Welcome, Unregistered.

Welcome to VTC talk Forums.
Remember Me?
Clearone
Future-proof, affordable, cloud-ready. Itís room video conferencing that simply fits. COLLABORATE Room solutions provide best-in-class video conferencing and collaboration with a price-point and feature set vastly superior to that of competing room conferencing solutions. Find out how affordable and compatibly video conferencing can be. Clearone.com
Blue Jeans Network - cloud-based conferencing service
Our mission is to make video communications as easy and pervasive as audio communications, enabling more effective communication and collaboration anywhere and from practically any device.
www.bluejeans.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2012   #1
Overloord
Rookie Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Overloord - Has only 10 Tech Points
Default Movi/Provisioning directory filtering

Hi

Is it possible to create a phonebook source where you filter in the provisioning directory so i get certain entries in the phonebook and not the whole provisioning directory ?
fx. if i have two groups "HQ" and "Branch1" and i want a phonebook where only the "Branch1" are listed.

TMS 13.1.2 not using AD atm.

Regards

Hmm found a simular post...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mat.Ryan View Post
Hi All,
I am hoping someone has come up with a solution for this as I think it could be a common problem.
Our provisioning directory has multiple folders, is there a way to set up a phone book source to link to the folders in the provisioning directory and not the whole directory itself?

MAT
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRI View Post
No, unfortunately not.

Per

Last edited by Overloord; 04-23-2012 at 08:04 AM.
Overloord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012   #2
andrew.vasel
Rookie Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: PA
Posts: 23
andrew.vasel - Has only 10 Tech Points
Default

Not that I am aware of. I believe we submitted a feature request for this because we wanted to have greater granularity in Movi phonebooks.
andrew.vasel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2012   #3
Andrew_B
Rookie Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 43
Andrew_B - Has only 10 Tech Points
Default

13.2 can do this. Phonebook Sources can be based upon provisioning folders, not the entire provisioning directory.
Andrew_B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012   #4
Overloord
Rookie Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Overloord - Has only 10 Tech Points
Default

I cant figure that out. Can you tell me how i can do that ? To me it looks like the old TMS phonebook sources... Do i need the PE before it works ?

/Per
Overloord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012   #5
DRI
VTC Professional
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 343
DRI - Has only 10 Tech Points
Default

Yes, TMSPE is preferred. And to do this, simply create a PB Source and then select the PB Source called 'Cisco TMS Provisioning Directory' and then select the specific groups appropriately, i.e. note the word 'groups' vs. 'folders'
DRI is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change sip server in provisioning for movi users Mat.Ryan Software 0 10-09-2011 09:31 PM
Movi and provisioning question gmaplejr Software 1 09-16-2011 01:11 PM
Provisioning directory folder phonebooks Mat.Ryan Management Systems 1 07-12-2011 03:53 AM
Upgrading to MOVI 4.2 using Provisioning Directory?? bissonnettema Management Systems 3 06-28-2011 12:18 PM
Phone book provisioning for Movi users Abraham Systems and solutions 2 06-01-2010 07:23 PM

Register

Username
Password
Email
Close
3.8.4
Copyright 2014 VTCtalk.com
Copyright (c) 2004 - 2012, Crependo. All Rights Reserved