Welcome, Unregistered.

Welcome to VTC talk Forums.
Remember Me?
Vaddio
Vaddio is the leading manufacturer and OEM-distributor of specialty PTZ cameras, high-end camera control systems and custom furniture used in the broadcasting, audiovisual and videoconferencing industries.
www.vaddio.com
Blue Jeans Network - cloud-based conferencing service
Our mission is to make video communications as easy and pervasive as audio communications, enabling more effective communication and collaboration anywhere and from practically any device.
www.bluejeans.com
Go Back Video conferencing / Telepresence Forum > VTC Hardware > CODEC > Forgot password for Tandberg VC
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2006   #1
cscwilson
Rookie Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: HK
Posts: 10
cscwilson - Has only 10 Tech Points
Send a message via MSN to cscwilson
Default Forgot password for Tandberg VC

Hi all,i just join here~nice to meet you! I would like to know if i forgot "ADMINISTRATOR PASSWORD" in TANDBERG VC. Can i recover it by myself?
cscwilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006   #2
tonyi
VTC Professional
One of Our First 100 Members!!
 
tonyi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 143
tonyi - Has only 10 Tech Points
Default

If you never changed it from the defalt its TANDBERG all caps. If you did change it there are ways to reset it but alot depends on what leval of security you set the codec to before you lost it. If you havent done anything you can go through the data port with a com cable and use the command ippassword "" (yes two quotes with nothing in them)

Hope that helps
__________________
My spelling stinks so no need to remind me. hehe
tonyi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2006   #3
stalker145
Rookie Member
 
stalker145's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Camp Lejeune, NC
Posts: 14
stalker145 - Has only 10 Tech Points
Default

And if you don't care for the strong password requirement that T-Bergs seem to love so much, you can simply enter 'strict password off' (sans quotes). It's been a while since I've used it, so I can't recall if there are hyphens in between, no spaces, or what, but there aren't that many combinations that can be used.
stalker145 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2006   #4
david.morin
Rookie Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 14
david.morin - Has only 10 Tech Points
Default Password

Yup - just run

strictpassword off
ippassword ""

boot

you should be good to go
david.morin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2011   #5
Dev
Rookie Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 11
Dev - Has only 10 Tech Points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by david.morin View Post
Yup - just run

strictpassword off
ippassword ""

boot

you should be good to go
I ran the same commands in Hyperterminal for my Tandberg MXP 880 and it worked. I could see all the menu options after i rebooted with no password needed.
Dev is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Register

Username
Password
Email
Close
3.8.4
Copyright 2014 VTCtalk.com
Copyright (c) 2004 - 2012, Crependo. All Rights Reserved